Be EMPOWERED Teens & Youths is not a crisis or help service. Click here if you need help immediately.

Crisis & Help Services

If you need emergency help NOW, please call 9-1-1.
The numbers listed below offer confidential support and/or information. Many of the services are free. Please check individual websites for additional services, including online chats. Don’t worry, someone will help you!
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-8255

Free, confidential support for people in distress, prevention & crisis resources, and best practices for professionals.
Available 24/7

Crisis Text Line: Text HOME to 741741

Serving anyone, in any type of crisis. A live, trained Crisis Counselor will respond from a secure platform and will provide support and information.
Available 24/7

National Eating Disorder Helpline: 1-800-931-2237

Support, resources, and treatment options for yourself or a loved one.
Phone hours are Mon-Thurs 11 Am – 9 PM Eastern Time, and Friday 11 AM – 5 PM Eastern Time.

National Runaway Safeline: 1-800-786-2929

A non-judgmental, trained staff member will listen to your story & provide support. Calls are personal and private.
Available 24/7

National Sexual Assault Hotline: 1-800-656-4673

Calling can give you access to many free services including confidential support from a trained staff member, resources, referrals, information about your community laws, and more.
Available 24/7

Teen Dating Abuse Helpline: 1-866-331-9474 or Text LOVEIS to 22522

Connect safely and anonymously to trained peer advocates who provide support, safety tips, and referrals.
Available 24/7

Trans Lifeline: 1-877-565-8860

Peer support hotline run by and for trans people. Trans Lifeline connects trans people to the community, support, & resources they need to survive and thrive.
Available 10 AM – 4 AM Eastern Time / 9 AM – 3 AM Central Time / 7 AM – 1 AM Pacific Time.
Volunteers may be available during off hours.